Monday Challenge – Listening to your inner voice

Inner voice – Isn’t it time you listened?

  

    

Since I can remember I have heard my inner voice. A voice that I can’t  shut off but in all honesty I wouldn’t want to. As I got older and started  my academic career, I realized some people heard an inner voice but not  everyone. It made me both doubtful and fearful of my inner voice. If it’s  not the norm for everyone then what was I really hearing?  It took me  many years to come to terms with my inner voice, to accept it and fully embrace it. My inner voice is a voice of reason, hope and possibilities. I  now realize it’s a gift that I always had but spent so many years ignoring it. I’m taking the challenge to start listening to my voice. Challenge yourself and join me. Take a few minutes each day to quiet your mind and just listen. You will be surprised what you hear? The question is: will you follow your voice or  doubt it?

    

Inner Voice
 
We all have an inner voice but you choose whether to hear or listen. My  voice offers me so much.
An inner voice that gives me answers that I couldn’t figure out  intellectually
A inner voice that leads me to question everything and leads me to the right answers if I listen and follow.
A voice that offers companionships- a voice that allows me to never  feel alone. I always feel so close to god/higher power at all times. I have     a clear connection to something much bigger then me.
A voice that offers hope, inspiration, love, kindness and  self-compassion – all the positive emotions we need to feel happy and live     longer. These emotions flow straight thru me from my voice.
An inner voice that gives me comfort when I’m in fear – a voice that never left through my grief of loss, my major illnesses and broken heart, I  always felt comforted.
An inner voice that lets me know death is only physical – I hear my  soul so I know that when our body dies our soul continues.
An inner voice that shows me all negative is temporary and reminds me of this through every negative crisis, situation or event
An inner voice that reminds me of all the lessons I cant see during pain and suffering.
An inner voice that reminds me to give a compliment, hug, a listening  ear or smile.
An inner voice that reminds me of all I have and should be grateful for.
An inner voice that keeps poking at me when I’m not being true to myself.
 
What does your inner voice say?
 
Workshops:
 
October 29, 6:30pm – Declutter your life & reduce stress
Princeton Adult school, NJ  609-683-1101  
Saturday, November 2, 10am – Retrain   Your Brain for Success Union County College, NJ Telephone –   908-709-7601   Wednesday, November 6, 6:30pm –Letting Go of   Anger Sussex Community College, NJ Telephone –   973-300-2140   Thursday, November 7, 6pm – Living Your Best   Life Warren Community College Telephone –   908-835-2333  
Monday, November 11, 7pm – Living Your Best   Life Westfield Adult School, NJ Telephone –   908-232-4050  
Tuesday, November 12, – Creating Balance   & Finding Happiness Life Coaching Event at Burlington County  College www.bcc.edu  
Wednesday, November 13, 7pm –    Declutter Your Life and Reduce Stress Morris Hills Adult   School, NJ Telephone – 973-664–2295 
  Thursday, November 14,   6:30pm – Letting Go of Anger Hofstra University, Long  Island Telephone – 516-463-7200  
For more information visit Diane’s website: www.dlcounseling.com
About Finding your happiness

Diane Lang is a Therapist, educator, author and life coach. Diane has two books: Baby steps the path from motherhood to Career and Creating balance & finding happiness. Diane works as a Therapist and also is an adjunct at Montclair State University. This blog will help educate and empower you to live your best life! For more information please visit her website: www.dlcounseling.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

