Adding Gratitude into your holidays

The Monday Challenge – adding gratitude into your   holiday.

 
Gratitude – being in a state of graciousness,   thankfulness and/or appreciation.
 
We shouldn’t wait till Thanksgiving to be grateful. We should be   in a state of graciousness daily.
For Thanksgiving week, make it your challenge to be more   grateful, thankful and kind.
 
Nine ways to add gratitude into your holiday week……
 
1. I shut off the TV to be grateful for conversation.
 
2. I removed my watch from my wrist to truly appreciate being time-less
 
3. I unplug so I can hear my own inner voice.
 
4. I stopped talking so I could listen.
 
5. I stopped Multi-tasking so I could focus on what’s important.
 
6. I became grateful for the present so I wasn’t a prisoner of my past.
 
7. I released judgment of myself and others so I could truly be free.
 
8. I stopped looking outside for acceptance/approval so I could find it within.
 
9. I stopped listening to my inner critic so I could hear my soul.
 
What can you do for the rest of this holiday week to live the definition of gratitude? Make it a challenge for yourself and your family-   teach your kids early the meaning of gratitude, appreciation and kindness.
 
Happy Thanksgiving!!
About Finding your happiness

Diane Lang is a Therapist, educator, author and life coach. Diane has two books: Baby steps the path from motherhood to Career and Creating balance & finding happiness. Diane works as a Therapist and also is an adjunct at Montclair State University. This blog will help educate and empower you to live your best life! For more information please visit her website: www.dlcounseling.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Adding Gratitude into your holidays

  1. Pingback: It’s getting close to Thanksgiving! | Dr. Sherry E. Showalter - "Keepin It Real"

  2. Pingback: Does Thanksgiving have a place at work? | dp@large

  3. Pingback: Gratitude | Angie's Excellent Adventures

  4. Pingback: As We Count Our Blessings (a Mom’s Memories post) | It's Not All Bad...

  5. Pingback: Gratitude … | THE STRATEGIC LEARNER

  6. anne says:

    Lots great.things to think about

Leave a Reply

