Finding peace with myself

Finding peace with myself

I realize my thought process is the cause of most of my suffering. I spend too much time thinking about where I have been and where I’m going and not enough time spent on my current situation.

I think being in the now is scary to me. I’m so conditioned to think of the past or the future that I’m not sure what to do with myself when I focus on the moment. All the action is in the now but yet most of my thoughts wander to the past or the future. It seems safer to be in any place but the now.

I felt the same way when I became drama free. I have spent most of my life in a drama filled world. When I did an emotional detox and removed the toxic, the drama went with it. At first I felt a sense of relief but as time went on I became somewhat bored with life. I didn’t have the drama to occupy myself. The drama also helped me avoid any of my own thoughts and issues. Drama felt comfortable but that doesn’t mean it’s good for me.

Finding peace with myself Is about re-learning how to live on a daily basis. It’s about finding peace with yourself. It’s about learning to enjoy life even when it’s not an event, it’s just you and your thoughts. I’m still learning.

About Finding your happiness

Diane Lang is a Therapist, educator, author and life coach. Diane has two books: Baby steps the path from motherhood to Career and Creating balance & finding happiness. Diane works as a Therapist and also is an adjunct at Montclair State University. This blog will help educate and empower you to live your best life! For more information please visit her website: www.dlcounseling.com
This entry was posted in happiness. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

