Choosing Love or Fear

I Choose Love!

The article below is one I wrote over a year ago but I feel its a perfect fit with the state the world is in today. We need more love and one of the most important questions you can ask yourself is ” Did I make this decision based on love or Fear?” I hope we can all take some time each day to choose love, it could make a huge difference in the world and in our own lives. I choose Love!

I Choose Love!

Ask yourself:

Am I making each decision/choice from a place of love or fear?

When we have conversations that are getting heated or we are already in the middle of an argument or voicing our opinions with attitude – ask yourself, am I showing love or fear? What am I bringing to this conversation, love or fear? Am I coming from a place of love or fear? If we are being judgmental, we are coming from fear. Am I looking to prove myself? That’s more fear. I try to ask myself: am I showing my loving side or my fearful side? Who do I want to be – what type of person?

Take some time when making all choices and decisions to really think about this question. If we made our choices/decisions based on love we could eliminate guilt and shame. Our decisions/choices would steer us in the right direction.

We are a society based on fear so naturally we see and feel fear around us. The media makes our fear even stronger.

We see fear all throughout the media and society. Fear leads us into wrong choices, choices that are based on looking for acceptance and approval from outside of ourselves ( which is setting ourselves up for failure), choices that hurt ourselves or others and can bring us pain and suffering. Love would do the complete opposite so paying attention to the question (did I make this decision based on love or fear?) before we jump at a decision would cause a huge shift in our life. Just that one simple question – Did I make this decision based on love or fear can change the direction of your life.

If you realize your making your decisions based on fear then ask yourself: How could you make a more loving decision? Or add more love and compassion to your life?.

We have the power to follow the path of love. Life is based on the sum of our choices. Choose love.

Free Summit: Moving you from Midlife to a New Life

Are you one of those people in your 40’s, 50’s or older and you haven’t accomplished what you thought you would by now? Or maybe you’re still trying to figure out how to live your life’s dream?

Well, I know its possible for you, no matter what your age is because all of the speakers in this summit including myself are living their dreams and will be sharing their story and expertise.

So, when Juanita Shay contacted me and invited me to be one of their leading experts on a topic called: Midlife to New Life, I was excited to accept the invitation.

The summit is called: Midlife to New Life: Live an extraordinary life with vibrant energy, adventure and sex appeal into your 40’s, 50’s and beyond.

I would like to extend to you a complimentary ticket to this event. It’s free. And you could register at the link at the bottom.

There are over 20 leading experts coming together to help people in their 40’s, 50’s and older to live more harmoniously within themselves, with their families, in their communities and around the world.

Anyone can benefit from getting unstuck so they can move forward in life. But this is especially for you in Midlife. That’s why I’m so happy to be part of the summit Juanita Shay has put together and that I’m able to share it with you.

Register here for Free and watch in the comfort of your own home:

http://midlifetonewlife.com/diane

About Finding your happiness

Diane Lang is a Therapist, educator, author and life coach. Diane has two books: Baby steps the path from motherhood to Career and Creating balance & finding happiness. Diane works as a Therapist and also is an adjunct at Montclair State University. This blog will help educate and empower you to live your best life! For more information please visit her website: www.dlcounseling.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

