Living your truth

I hear this  sentence so many times in my head. I so want to live my truth but yet I find myself having a hard time with my truth. This is normal and expected. I know I’m not alone we all have a past that has caused pain, sadness, hurt, anger and fear.  This gives me comfort and strength to live my truth. My truth/story is the reason behind my empathetic nature.

My truth isn’t always pretty. I sometimes wish my story/truth could be changed but then I realize that my truth/story has led to who I am today. When I look at the big picture of my life, I can see the purpose for my pain. The lessons my pain has taught me. The direction that my pain led me to. Without my story/truth, I would never be who I am today. I’m blessed by my story while being haunted by it at the same time.

Living my truth allows me the freedom to be me, to not hide behind my false self. It allows me to be vulnerable knowing that I have made it through all the pain and suffering.  Living my truth has led me to a place where my story can help others heal.

Are you living your truth? If not, what’s stopping you?  Don’t let fear be what guides you.

About Finding your happiness

Diane Lang is a Therapist, educator, author and life coach. Diane has two books: Baby steps the path from motherhood to Career and Creating balance & finding happiness. Diane works as a Therapist and also is an adjunct at Montclair State University. This blog will help educate and empower you to live your best life! For more information please visit her website: www.dlcounseling.com
This entry was posted in adult education, beliefs, Change, coaching, growth, happiness, Joy, life coaching, love, Mindfulness, pay it forward, personal development, positive psychology, Positive Psychology coaching, pro-active, psychology, self help, spirituality, therapy, transitions, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

