What are you releasing?

When we are self-aware of who we are, where we want to be and what’s holding us back. We can make a list of everything we need to release in our lives to be able to move forward. What will you be releasing?
A few good releases for all of us
1. I’m releasing my need to control everything. Its impossible to control everything and all my controlling behavior does is put more stress on myself and others.
2. I’m releasing my need to do everything alone. It’s ok to ask for help. For me, asking for help is definitely a step outside my comfort zone. A lot of us fear when we ask for help we will either get rejected or appear weak.
Asking for help is a sign of bravery, its showing your authentic self.
*Remember, we can’t heal, forgive or grieve alone. Support is always needed.
3. I’m releasing the need for acceptance and approval from others. We need to find this from within not from external sources. Self-love and worth is the most important thing. Its freeing when you finally release the need to find it from others.
4. I’m releasing the need to take care of everyone else at my own expense. Relationships are two way streets. If your not enjoying the relationship, you must ask yourself why are you still in it? What are you getting from it?  Remove the toxic people.
5. I’m releasing the need to be someone I’m not. Its a lot of work and pressure wearing a mask. Its ok to be you. You are always enough.
The journey of releasing what is holding you back will help you heal and move forward.
About Finding your happiness

Diane Lang is a Therapist, educator, author and life coach. Diane has two books: Baby steps the path from motherhood to Career and Creating balance & finding happiness. Diane works as a Therapist and also is an adjunct at Montclair State University. This blog will help educate and empower you to live your best life! For more information please visit her website: www.dlcounseling.com
This entry was posted in Abundance, adult education, beliefs, Change, coaching, Conscious living, counseling, cultivate happiness, development, dream life, emotional declutter, empathy, fear, Goals, Gratitude, growth, happiness, Intention, Joy, life coaching, love, Mindfulness, personal development, positive psychology, Positive Psychology coaching, priorities, pro-active, psychology, self help, self-care, therapy, Thoughts, toxic people, transitions, Uncategorized, values and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to What are you releasing?

  1. Annie Romero says:

    This is a great list, I really have been trying to do this and making habits from things like this. I have been reading Doug Carnine’s book How Love Wins and trying to improve my positive habits and make my unkind habits fall away. It just takes practice and once you make a habit you’ve got it!

Leave a Reply

