What If? What would change if I lived like today was the most important day of my life and that it could be my last? If I lived today with awareness. Would the snow that was falling matter? Would I let it get to me? Would I worry so much about it? Would I be able to see the beauty of the snow and the pretty picture it creates? What would be different if my intention was to enjoy every moment of today? Would I slow down and appreciate every moment? Would I treat everyone around me as if we were family and connected? If I lived today in the moment would I let go of the past with the just the lesson as the memory? Would I stop trying to control a future that hasn’t been lived yet? Would I see that this moment has so much to offer? How could I make this day the first day of intention and awareness? I could take a deep breathe and just observe without judgment. I could slow down every action I will take.  I could really listen and allow the person I’m with to feel heard and cared for. I could show love, caring and warmth with every interaction. Let’s try to live each day with intention, awareness and less judgment.

About Finding your happiness

Diane Lang is a Therapist, educator, author and life coach. Diane has two books: Baby steps the path from motherhood to Career and Creating balance & finding happiness. Diane works as a Therapist and also is an adjunct at Montclair State University. This blog will help educate and empower you to live your best life! For more information please visit her website: www.dlcounseling.com
This entry was posted in Abundance, adult education, beliefs, Change, coaching, Conscious living, counseling, development, dream life, Goals, Gratitude, growth, happiness, Intention, Joy, life coaching, love, Mindfulness, non-credit courses, pay it forward, personal development, positive psychology, Positive Psychology coaching, priorities, pro-active, psychology, Resolutions, self help, self-care, spirituality, therapy, Thoughts, transitions, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

