Adding Gratitude into your holidays

The Monday Challenge – adding gratitude into your   holiday.

 
Gratitude – being in a state of graciousness,   thankfulness and/or appreciation.
 
We shouldn’t wait till Thanksgiving to be grateful. We should be   in a state of graciousness daily.
For Thanksgiving week, make it your challenge to be more   grateful, thankful and kind.
 
Nine ways to add gratitude into your holiday week……
 
1. I shut off the TV to be grateful for conversation.
 
2. I removed my watch from my wrist to truly appreciate being time-less
 
3. I unplug so I can hear my own inner voice.
 
4. I stopped talking so I could listen.
 
5. I stopped Multi-tasking so I could focus on what’s important.
 
6. I became grateful for the present so I wasn’t a prisoner of my past.
 
7. I released judgment of myself and others so I could truly be free.
 
8. I stopped looking outside for acceptance/approval so I could find it within.
 
9. I stopped listening to my inner critic so I could hear my soul.
 
What can you do for the rest of this holiday week to live the definition of gratitude? Make it a challenge for yourself and your family-   teach your kids early the meaning of gratitude, appreciation and kindness.
 
Happy Thanksgiving!!

About Finding your happiness

Diane Lang, practicing therapist, national speaker, educator, and certified positive psychology coach, has her master’s degree in counseling and is an adjunct in psychology at Montclair State University. She has written three books, and has been featured in various publications, and on TV and Internet shows. Diane speaks on various mental and emotional health topics including Happiness, Resiliency, Stress management, Parenting Positive Aging, Anxiety, and Depression in both teens and adults. Diane also specializes in Positive Psychology Positive Education and Positive Parenting. Thousands of individuals have benefited from Diane’s motivational and educational speaking, trainings, and coaching. Her Hands-on approach along with her background, education and experience has proven to be beneficial to all who attend her presentation. To learn more on how you could bring Diane to your organization please email dlcounselingmedia@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Adding Gratitude into your holidays

  1. Pingback: It’s getting close to Thanksgiving! | Dr. Sherry E. Showalter - "Keepin It Real"

  2. Pingback: Does Thanksgiving have a place at work? | dp@large

  3. Pingback: Gratitude | Angie's Excellent Adventures

  4. Pingback: As We Count Our Blessings (a Mom’s Memories post) | It's Not All Bad...

  5. Pingback: Gratitude … | THE STRATEGIC LEARNER

  6. anne says:

    Lots great.things to think about

Leave a comment