Life is Messy

Life Is Messy:
By: Diane Lang 
Life is messy.
There is no one mood.
I’m not always happy or down.
I don’t always love myself. Some days, I’m so down, I can’t imagine making it through another day.
Other days, my life feels great and I find myself excited about life.
Sometimes there is no rhyme or reason, life just brings me situations and circumstances that I have no control over and I feel helpless and hopeless.
Then something inside me clicks, I shift and I feel hope.
This is life.
It’s not smooth.
Some days its unbearable
But I always know it will get better.
Don’t have any expectations or assumptions on life.
Don’t compare your life to others because every life works the same way- days of pain and days of joy.
It’s a journey so if you are feeling down now, you will be lifted again.
If you’re in an up cycle, enjoy it, there will be dark days ahead.
It’s a complete circle.
Those dark days bring learning, strength and growth.
The joyful days bring enjoyment and fun.
Each mood and day has a purpose.
About Finding your happiness

Diane Lang is a Therapist, educator, author and life coach. Diane has two books: Baby steps the path from motherhood to Career and Creating balance & finding happiness. Diane works as a Therapist and also is an adjunct at Montclair State University. This blog will help educate and empower you to live your best life! For more information please visit her website: www.dlcounseling.com
This entry was posted in Abundance, adult education, beliefs, Change, coaching, Conscious living, counseling, declutter, development, dream life, emotional declutter, Gratitude, growth, happiness, Intention, Joy, life coaching, love, Meditation, Mindfulness, parenting, pay it forward, personal development, positive parenting, positive psychology, Positive Psychology coaching, priorities, pro-active, psychology, self help, self-care, spirituality, Thoughts, transitions, Uncategorized, values and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

